Home


You know how you always come across sentences such as “Oh I can’t wait to get home. This place is nothing like home.” Or “home is where the heart is” and “I have never been away from home for such a long time”

Well get this I am technically never away from home. You know why? This is my home.

image

This is the world map that currently hangs in my room.

And ya its true I believe that home is not just where the heart is its mainly where you want it to be. There is no specific location where I want to be or don’t want to be.

I desire to be everywhere and can’t think of limiting myself to just one specific tiny place. Home honestly could exist anywhere.

There is no saying that things will not be different. Of course they would. I will miss certain things that won’t happen in certain places or won’t be easily available like mom’s homemade food or the niceness of people in England. You can’t have everything you love at one place. But you can most certainly make your mind and heart to love a place so much that you’ll never be away from home. Homesickness has never occurred to me. Because I heard that its awful and people breakdown and cry when they miss ‘home’. What happened to me on the other hand was missing certain tiny specific things that just did not seem to happen in the routine here.

Well, that and maybe I missed readymade cooked food. (Laziness overpowers everything at times)

But the fact is that I can never name a specific place to be as home to me everything and every place seems like home after a point. 🙂 I guess this weirdo mind of mine has no concept of loving just one location more than other.

This is such a “me me me” blog post. Sorry about it.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply!

